Profile Faculty of Law

Faculty of Law Jenderal Soedirman University (UNSOED) is located in Purwokerto, Central Java, Indonesia and was established in 1981. The university symbol named after Jenderal Soedirman, the first commander-in-chief of the Indonesian Army during the country's fight for independence; he was born in the Banyumas region.

Currently, Faculty of Law UNSOED manages three programmes, i.e. Bachelor of Laws, Master of Laws and Master of Notary. Bachelor of Laws Unsoed awarded “A” (excellent) for 4 (four) times by National Accreditation Board of Higher Education (BAN-PT). Decision BAN PT No.03169 / Ak-2-III- 007 / UJDIHK / V / 2000; Decision BAN PT No.08281 / Ak-IX-S1-0028/UJDIKH /I / 2006; Decision BAN PT No.030 / BAN PT / Ak-XIII / S1 / XII / 2010; and Decision BAN PT No.1011/ SK /BAN PT / Akred / S / IX / 2015.This achievement of “A” (excellent) has reflected the quality performance of all components of the Faculty of Law.Along with the development of the Faculty and in order to meet the demands of society, Faculty of Law opening Master of Laws by Directorate General of Higher Education Decree No. 2091 / D / T / 2002. In the period of 2002 - 2015, Master of Law programmes has been accredited by BAN-PT with Rating "B" as stated in Decision BAN-PT No.033 / BAN-PT / AK- IX / S2 / I / 2012. In  year 2016, Master of Law programmes succeeded in incising academic achievement  from "B" to "A" based on Decision BAN-PTN No. 2426 / BAN-PT / AKRED / M / X / 2016In 2016, Faculty of Law Unsoed has officially added one more education program : Master of Notary by the Decree of Minister of Research and Technology No. 484 / KPT / I / 2016 concerning the Opening of the Master Program of Notary at the University of Jenderal Soedirman in Purwokerto. Throughout its history, the Faculty has contributed greatly to state development and legal education, and has given birth to legal thought and theory which has branched outwards.


Dean                            : Prof. Dr. Ade Maman Suherman, S.H., M.Sc.

1st Vice Dean               : Dr. Setya Wahyudi, S.H., M.H.

2nd Vice Dean               : Dr. Noer Indriati, S.H., M.Hum.

3rd Vice Dean               : Dr. Kartono, S.H., M.H.